Furthermore, you can
- make each photo appear,
- add additional labels and / or tags
- add a description that will appear below the photo
- decide to share or not with your circles on Google+
- publish 'publicly’ immediately so that the picture may be displayed by Google when you visit the location or look for the spot where the picture was taken.